Council

The Highland Cattle Society consists of President, Vice President, Past President and 12 council members from throughout the United Kingdom. Approximately 6 meetings are held throughout the year. If you need assistance or have anything you wish to raise please contact your local council member.

Highland Breed

Presidents, Secretary & Treasurer

Sir James Paice (Jim)

Sir James Paice (Jim)

President

Snailbridge House, The Moor, Fordham, Ely CB7 5LU

Tel (H): 01638 721526

Email: paicejim@gmail.com

Ann Chinner

Ann Chinner

Vice President

Tarland Lodge, Tarland, Aboyne, Aberdeenshire AB344TB

 Tel (M): 07792 175957

Email: annchinner@sky.com

Gordon McConachie

Gordon McConachie

Past President

Culfoich House, Advie, Granton on Spey, Morayshire PH26 3PN

 Tel (M): 07712 670399

Email: gord.ali@btopenworld.com

David Hyland

Secretary & Treasurer

Stirling Agricultural Centre, Stirling, , FK9 4RN

 Tel (W): 01786 446866 

Email: david@highlandcattlesociety.com

Elected 2020

Stuart Campbell

Stuart Campbell

Retires 2023

Keppochan Farm House, Cladich , Dalmally, Argyll PA331BQ

Tel (H): 07786 621705

Email: stuart.campbell@highlandcattlesociety.com

Iain Graham

Iain Graham

Retires 2023

Sheraig Cottage, Kilmacolm, , PA13 4TE

Tel (H): 07808 056403

Email: iain.graham@highlandcattlesociety.com

Ken Brown

Ken Brown

Retires 2023

Ledlanet, Kinross, , Kinross-shire KY13 0RR

Tel (H): 07899 877001

Email: ken.brown@highlandcattlesociety.com

Rosemary Hunter

Rosemary Hunter

Retires 2023

Barnhill Farm, Allanton, Shotts, ML5AB

Tel (H): 07913 919003

Email: rosemary.hunter@highlandcattlesociety.com

Elected 2019

Graeme Easton

Graeme Easton

Retires 2022

The Ranch, Letham, Angus, DD82PG

 Tel (M): 07710 534828

Elected 2018

Peter Smith

Peter Smith

Retires 2021

Stockley Hill Farm, Peterchurch, , Herefordshire HR2 0ST

Tel (H): 01981 550604

Email: pasmith2009@hotmail.co.uk

Robert Phillip

Robert Phillip

Retires 2021

Green Farm, Hellifield, Skipton, N Yorkshire BD23 4LA

 Tel (M): 01729 850217

Email: info@hellifieldhighlandbeef.co.uk

Co-opted Council

Hugh Saggers

Hugh Saggers

Retires 2022

Leys Castle, Inverness, , IV12AF

Tel (H): 07549 172365

Email: hugh.saggers@highlandcattlesociety.com

Jacky Harrison

Jacky Harrison

Retires 2021

Reilth Top, Bishops Moat, Bishops Castle, Shropshire SY9 5LL

Tel (H): 01588 630 666

Email: jackyharrison51@hotmail.com

Matt Auld

Matt Auld

Retires 2021

West Plann, Crosshouse, Kilmarnock, KA20EF

Tel (H): 07919 228070

Email: matt.auld@highlandcattlesociety.com

Robert Tedbury

Robert Tedbury

Retires 2022

Fold View, Church farm, London Road, Hardham, Pulborough, West Sussex IV12AF

Tel (H): 07803 087213

Email: robert.tedbury@btinternet.com